German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Logo 2014
  • Special exhibition EMO

    The World of Metalworking Meets again in Hannover in September: We give a taste.

    Continue reading
  • Top Ten

    Find all most read posts a month, a year of 2010 today

    Continue reading
  • configurators

    Online Product Finder and tools for calculating and designing of products for your design

    Continue reading
  • 1
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
top ten
configurators
Subjects Icon Special Icon Measure Icon interview Icon Webcasts Icon
literature Icon News Icon career Icon Events Icon Newsletter Icon

Riveting for the discerning lightweight in the automotive industry

boellhoff0415The lightweight construction in the automotive industry calls for appropriate connection technologies like the Stanzniettechnologie. This can be fixed and die side high gas and liquid tight interconnected different materials in a single operation without Vorlochoperation. The Böllhoff Group has now with the new "RIVSET HDX"Forward-punch riveting.

Continue reading ...

Simulate behavior of rivets in the crash test

Fraunhofer V0314Steel, aluminum, magnesium, fiber reinforced plastics - cars meanwhile consist of numerous materials. This must be reliably connected to each other. The risk of injury to the occupants may not exceed even if they come loose joints in a crash. How much stress they endure, had so far only vaguely predict. An advanced model of Fraunhofer now provides realistic predictions.

Continue reading ...

Energy-and resource-efficient clinching thicker sheets

tox10214cover story

The thick sheetClinching the metal processing company offers new possibilities regarding performance rational interpretation, construction, manufacturing parts and complete assembly of sheet metal assemblies. An important part in a project realized by the Fraunhofer IWU takes Tox Pressotechnik with its patented, universally applicable round-point method. It combines flexible metallic materials up to total thicknesses of 18 mm.

Continue reading ...

300 percent better strength values ​​when Heißnietverfahren

bdtronic09131Bond Expo Hall 7 stand 7325

Bdtronic has to share with a renowned manufacturer of engineering plastics and the TU Chemnitz a basic research Heißnietverfahren carried out with the aim of coming in electronics materials for use PBT and PA66 to find the optimal values ​​for caulking process, temperature range, Nietdomgeometrie, stamp shape and heating time. With the BHS method for the first time it was possible due to the accurate temperature measurement and control, exactly reproduce the process and the relevant data and thus derive reproducible process window.

Continue reading ...

Blind rivet technology in modular system for individual applications

gesipa0913Motek Hall 5, 5306 Stand

Riveting processes for mass production in industrial production can be automated relatively simple and inexpensive in relation to the economic benefits. Whether workers out, robot or out of plant, GESIPA Blindnietautomaten are flexible and can be used virtually anywhere. Due to the design as modular principle and a range of applications to 2,4 8,0 mm in diameter, are the Blindnietautomaten on customized requirement configurable.

Continue reading ...

Set of functional elements added metal joining process

toxtechnical articles

The challenges with respect to the resource-saving and energy-efficient, lightweight vehicles and equipment affect both the development and use of new materials and especially the joining and connection technology, The new method "set of functional elements" by Tox complements previously established round-point method and is a completely different type of technology application.

Continue reading ...

Trade at a Glance

exhibition Calendar

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Next event dates

Wed Sep 06 Compact Forum: Network Engineering CC-Link IE Field Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Do Sep 07 Compact Forum: Programmable automation solutions Organizer: Mitsubishi Electric
Thu Sep 07 @ 09: 00 Safety Technology in Fluid Organizer: Schmersal
@ Tue Sep 12 09: 00 Risk assessment according to the Machinery Directive 2006 / 42 / EC Organizer: Schmersal
@ Tue Sep 12 09: 30 Funk as a trend theme in intralogistics and industry - roadshow Organizer: Steute
@ Tue Sep 12 11: 00 infrared workshop Organizer: Optris and Roth

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Logo 2014
  • Messespecial zur Motek

    Wir stellen Ihnen schon heute die Neuheiten vor, die auf der Motek im Oktober in Stuttgart zu sehen sein werden.

    Weiterlesen
  • Top Ten

    Hier finden Sie alle meistgelesenen Beiträge im Monat, im Jahr von 2010 bis heute

    Weiterlesen
  • Konfiguratoren

    Online-Produktfinder und -Tools zur Berechnung und Auslegung von Produkten für Ihre Konstruktion

    Weiterlesen
  • 1
Samstag, September 23, 2017
top ten
konfiguratoren
Fachgebiete Icon Special Icon Messen Icon Interview Icon Webcasts Icon
Literatur Icon News Icon Karriere Icon Veranstaltungen Icon Newsletter Icon

Stanzniettechnik für den anspruchsvollen Leichtbau in der Automobilindustrie

boellhoff0415Der Leichtbau in der Automobilindustrie verlangt nach entsprechenden Verbindungstechnologien wie der Stanzniettechnologie. Hiermit können unterschiedliche Materialien in nur einem Arbeitsgang ohne Vorlochoperation hochfest sowie matrizenseitig gas- und flüssigkeitsdicht miteinander verbunden werden. Die Böllhoff Gruppe bietet jetzt mit dem neuen „Rivset HDX“ zukunftsorientierte Stanzniettechnik.

Weiterlesen ...

Verhalten von Nieten im Crashtest simulieren

Fraunhofer V0314Stahl, Aluminium, Magnesium, faserverstärkte Kunststoffe – Autos bestehen mittlerweile aus zahlreichen Werkstoffen. Diese müssen zuverlässig miteinander verbunden werden. Das Verletzungsrisiko für die Insassen darf auch dann nicht steigen, wenn sich die Fügestellen bei einem Crash lösen. Wie viel Belastung sie aushalten, ließ sich bisher nur ungenau vorhersagen. Ein weiterentwickeltes Modell von Fraunhofer liefert nun realistische Prognosen.

Weiterlesen ...

Energie- und ressourceneffizientes Clinchen von dickeren Blechen

tox10214Titelstory

Das Dickblech-Clinchen bietet den blechverarbeitenden Unternehmen neue Möglichkeiten hinsichtlich leistungsgerechter Auslegung, Konstruktion, Teilefertigung und Komplettmontage von Blechbaugruppen. Einen wichtigen Part in einem vom Fraunhofer IWU realisierten Projektes nimmt Tox Pressotechnik mit seinem patentierten, universell anwendbaren Rund-Punkt-Verfahren. Es verbindet metallische Werkstoffe flexibel bis zu Gesamtblechdicken von 18 mm.

Weiterlesen ...

300 Prozent bessere Festigkeitswerte beim Heißnietverfahren

bdtronic09131Bondexpo Halle 7, Stand 7325

Bdtronic hat gemeinsam mit einem namhaften Hersteller von Engineering Plastics und der TU Chemnitz eine Grundlagenuntersuchung zum Heißnietverfahren durchgeführt mit dem Ziel, für die in der Elektronik zum Einsatz kommenden Materialien PBT und PA66 die optimalen Prozesswerte zu Verstemmdruck, Temperaturbereich, Nietdomgeometrie, Stempelform und Heizzeit zu finden. Mit den BHS Verfahren war es aufgrund der exakten Temperaturmessung und -regelung erstmals möglich, den Prozess und die relevanten Daten genau abzubilden und somit reproduzierbare Prozessfenster abzuleiten.

Weiterlesen ...

Blindniet-Technologie im Baukastensystem für individuelle Applikationen

gesipa0913Motek Halle 5, Stand 5306

Nietprozesse für Großserien in der industriellen Fertigung können im Verhältnis zum ökonomischen Nutzen relativ einfach und kostengünstig automatisiert werden. Ob Werker geführt, robotergeführt oder im Anlagenbetrieb, Gesipa Blindnietautomaten sind flexibel und nahezu überall einsetzbar. Aufgrund der Konzeption als Baukastenprinzip und  einem Anwendungsspektrum von 2,4 bis 8,0 mm Durchmesser, sind die Blindnietautomaten auf kundenspezifische Anforderung konfigurierbar.

Weiterlesen ...

Setzen von Funktionselementen ergänzt Blechverbindungsverfahren

toxFachartikel

Die Herausforderungen bezüglich dem Ressourcen schonenden und Energie effizienten Leichtbau von Fahrzeugen und Apparaten betreffen sowohl die Entwicklung und den Einsatz neuer Werkstoffe und Materialien als auch besonders die Füge- und Verbindungstechnik. Das neue Verfahren „Setzen von Funktionselementen“ von Tox ergänzt das bislang etablierte Rund-Punkt- -Verfahren und stellt eine komplett andersartige Technologie-Anwendung dar.

Weiterlesen ...

Fachmessen im Überblick

Messekalender

Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Datum : Donnerstag, 14. September 2017
15
Datum : Freitag, 15. September 2017
16
Datum : Samstag, 16. September 2017
17
Datum : Sonntag, 17. September 2017
24
Datum : Sonntag, 24. September 2017
25
26
29
30

Nächste Veranstaltungstermine

Di Sep 26 Kompakt Forum: Robotik und Handhabungslösungen Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Di Sep 26 @09:30 Funk als Trendthema in der Intralogistik und Industrie – Roadshow Veranstalter: Steute
Do Sep 28 @09:30 Funk als Trendthema in der Intralogistik und Industrie – Roadshow Veranstalter: Steute
Do Okt 05 Kompakt Forum: Motion Lösungen Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Do Okt 05 Kompakt Forum: Netzwerktechnik CC-Link IE Field Veranstalter: Mitsubishi Electric
Do Okt 05 @09:30 Funk als Trendthema in der Intralogistik und Industrie – Roadshow Veranstalter: Steute